Oops! I resigned one more time - Ian Rogers

Auteur / Author: Ian Rogers
Pagina's / Pages: 176
Uitgever / Publisher: Russell Enterprises
Jaar / Year: 2023
Type: Paperback

Oops! He’s Back! Australian Grandmaster Ian Rogers is back with a new book of silly resignation puzzles - the only chess puzzle book where your solution cannot be worse than the player who mistakenly abandoned the game! Pit your wits against legends from yesteryear to today, from Anderssen to Korchnoi to Gelfand, knowing that they resigned their games unnecessarily and you, perhaps, could have found a way out. Oops! I Resigned One More Time! is the sequel to Oops! I Resigned Again!, which has gained a cult following since its release in 2021. Marvel again at 100 extraordinary positions and the stories behind them, in themed sets of five, with sneaking a peek at the answers made easy.

About the Author Australian grandmaster Ian Rogers is a journalist, author and commentator. He was Australia’s top-ranked player from 1984 until his retirement in 2007. He played 14 Olympiads for Australia and won more than 130 classical tournaments on four continents, including twice winning the Commonwealth Championship title. He resigned unnecessarily only once! This is his second book for Russell Enterprises.

Beoordelingen ()
Oops! I resigned one more time - Ian Rogers heeft nog geen reviews. Deel uw product ervaring en plaats een review.
Oops! I resigned one more time - Ian Rogers

Alternatieve artikelen:

Laatst bekeken items